yumyumyummers

almond blackberry banana smoothie

In breakfast, brekkie, brunch, culinary experiments, recipe roundup, snacks, sweet treats on 10.24.11 at 8:02 pm

fancy a cup of frothy, fruity, nutty goodness? well, this is just the ticket.

fruit smoothies make for a fantastic breakfast on-the-go — and better yet, you can prepare it the night before. it’s become part of my evening routine when i’m packing lunch for the next day. just make sure you don’t leave the smoothie in the blender overnight… pour the smoothie into a cup with a tight lid and pop it in the fridge. voila! breakfast will be waiting for you at sunrise. :)

blend well:
– 1/2 cup frozen organic blackberries
– 1 ripe banana, sliced into chunks
– 2 heaping tbsp organic plain greek yogurt
– 2/3 cup almond milk
– 1/3 cup water

(tip: i thought i’d try almond milk this time around. but you can easily substitute it with regular skim milk, if you prefer.)

for more yummy smoothie recipes, check these out…

what are some of your fave smoothie blends?
  1. I’m not one for bananas in smoothies, but I’ll pass this onto my wife who I think would love this recipe. cheers!

    Like

  2. I’m not much of a smoothie guy, but I think you just converted me.

    Like

Leave a comment