yumyumyummers

cinnamon honey grapefruit

In breakfast, brekkie, brunch, culinary experiments, desserts, gluten-free, spa food, sweet treats on 03.01.11 at 6:44 pm

pink grapefruit is one of my fave brekkie staples. so i’m always looking for new ways to reinvent pink grapefruit for my daily breakfast menu… inspired by fellow blogger cast iron’s recipe, i’ve put my own twist on this yummy grapefruit dish.

prep the pink:
– preheat oven to 350F
– cut 2 pink grapefruit in halves
– place grapefruit halves on baking sheet (with peel, remove seeds, fruit side up)

spice up the grapefruit:
– drizzle w/ honey
– sprinkle ground cinnamon & ground nutmeg to taste
– broil in oven for 10min at 375F to caramelize the honey spice mixture on grapefruit 


  1. this looks delicious!

    Like

  2. Terrific! I like broiled or baked grapefruit as a side-dish for dinner, or even desert (in which case, I usually have some run mixed in to the cinnamon-honey mixture I drizzle on top.) Not sure why I never considered it for breakfast, but I will now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

